Monsoon romance

The madness that the monsoon fills in you as the little droplets change the people’s lives and moods…


[tweetmeme source= “anujshailgupt” only_single=false]

I feel it in my fingers,

I feel it in my toes.

Monsoon is round the corner

And so the madness grows…

With monsoon knocking the doors, every common Indian is bustling with joy. The fun filled droplets of water bring an assurance to better crops, healthy cattle and prosperity for the land. These drops bring smiles to the thirsty eyes; and make young hearts bubble with romance in the air. This humid air spreads the smell of moist land making crazy hearts more crazy and making the long kept desires let bare…

AnujShailGupt

(I had bought a pair of shoes the last day and was wearing them for the first time on the day monsoon hit the land in Ahmedabad :))

Author: Anuj Shail Gupt

An engineer by degree, a writer at heart and into advertising by profession.

9 thoughts on “Monsoon romance”

  1. anujjjjjjjjjjj…………..awesome…..juz awesome…no more words man….juz wooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww…………. 🙂 🙂

  2. i admire this joy in the ancient Indian people that you connect to nature and respect. and I admire that your so beautiful to express it in words that make us feel the same way you felt. thank you for this experience

  3. U brought back the nostalgic feeling of first rains… 🙂
    Especially loved the lines:

    I feel it in my fingers,

    I feel it in my toes.

    Monsoon is round the corner

    And so the madness grows…

  4. I watched the children danced while the raindrops
    falls on their innocent body,
    the joy and laughter,
    the coldness of the rain,
    the gentle touch, the sweetest kiss
    the rain will always remind me
    of that unique and special feelings…….

Leave a comment