I wana cry


I wish I cud cry
I wish I cud cry out
winning my worthless ego
overcoming those stupid inhibitions
not letting my self go
breaking the phenomenal law of
“Man don’t cry”.

I wish I cud cry out
to let flow in my tears
the deposits of the journey till now
breaking all dams, humane.

I wish I cud cry out loud
and let my moan echo,
to make it reach the ears
which always missed my tears.

I wish to cry
clear and loud,
but who’ll hear
the mystry shrouds.

the one who hears me
all the time
got his tears
flowing with mine.

AnujShailGupt

Author: Anuj Shail Gupt

An engineer by degree, a writer at heart and into advertising by profession.

One thought on “I wana cry”

  1. Too Gud!!!

    I wish I could also Cry out, throw away all those fears from my heart and be calm from inside.

Leave a comment